Beauty

They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder, so I will hold on tighter this I ever have,

for the vision of you makes me sick.

Sick to think that I may never be worthy of you. yet you value yourself worthy of me.

And you see, it’s this strength and confidence that I find so irresistible.

Beauty.

An attribute which is subjective.

But in your rare case, we all know it’s fact.

This girl is bad.

And each day we spend together, the more I fall in love.

It’s that “you hang up first” love.

That ” calling you just because” love.

That “hey baby let’s watch watch the Laker Game” love.

Damn.

We play all day and all night.

JENGA!!!!!

And as you yell out; I’m mad that I lost but happy it was to you.

Because I love you, and you’re fine as hell.

Don’t take that the wrong way,

Because man would be stupid to deny you that observation.

God’s perfect anatomical creation.

Your beauty is much more.

So it makes my mind sore.

Of all the ways your beauty radiates.

Spiritually.

Intellectually.

Physically.

Blinded by your essence, I ponder on how we met.

Wish you could have caught me at a better time.

Just got off work and my hair is nappy.

you see beyond the exterior.

Your smile I hope never fades.

It gives me strength.

Makes me laugh.

Beauty.

It’s not an opinion.

It’s you.

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Beauty

  1. john cadengo says:

    Hey Fabrice. I see you do poetry. You might be interested in Joshua Bennett. Have you ever heard of him?

    Here is one of his spoken word performances from his blog.

    • John, I listened to Joshua Bennett. His stuff is fire!! Don’t know if i’ll ever perform my poetry in public, but will definitely continue to write. Thanks for the link.

  2. Noelle Shree says:

    Who ever could have inspired such beautiful,magical,no wonderful words has my vote.Although it may not count, as one person to another congrats!Because life isnt living without Love♥

  3. Tim says:

    What a beautiful poem about Dnob. You 2 are so cute together.
    Also, you better come up to SB before you leave!

Leave a Reply

