Life as of now

So it has been 10 days since I have made the move to NY. I am officially settled in my residence for now; i am staying with my uncle and aunt in Scarsdale, NY. Scarsdale is about 3o minutes north of the city. So Far, I haven’t done too much exploration. I’ve been into the city a few times, but as of now, my main focus in finding a job. The plan that I devised was to get a random job just so I can put money in my pocket right now. From there, I plan on continuing to network and work in getting a job in the finance sector. i’ve realized that the main area that I would like to work in would be wealth management, central bank operation or process and project management. The job market our here is fierce so all I can do now is find random work in the interim and work my network. we will see what happens. I’ll hit you guys up with a more exciting/insightful blog post once things get settled. until then..

Engage. Enjoy. React.

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

