Poem “Hate”

I hate the word I love you.

I know it’s a phrase, but lost in it’s intoxication, Sounds as if one word pouring from your lips.

Its’ meaning causes confusion and as if an illusion…..i’m scared to follow.

Weary of another concealed deceit.

Fallacy.

And in reality…you really just love love me.

Though that be the case. I cannot join in this accord.

For this love you speak of is a double-edged sword.

My desires bleed out.

as you read the words they write, in my vulnerable state, I concede.

The love I show to you is one of obedience and following.

But this path is an opposition to what I know.

No spite but forgiveness.

No anger but joy.

No lust but restraint.

No direction but trust.

Though I falter daily, I continue.

for you tell me this discipleship leads to you.

As I grow in this love, I only hope that I can show a woman the love you have shown me.

For to embrace unconditionally is something amazing.

I hate the word I love you,

But I love that you first loved me.

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

