Book list

don’t know if anyone cares but here is my book list There are so many more but this is what i’m focusing on closing out 2010 and going into 2011.

1. The Bible

2.Democratic Vistas-Walt whitman

3.The general theory of employment interest and money-john maynard keynes

4. remembrance & homage- Andrew young

5. The catcher and the Rye- J.D. Sallinger

6. Big God-Britt Merrick

7.Travels with Charley-John Steinbeck

8.East of Eden-John Steinbeck

9. Juneteenth-Ralph Ellison

10. Invisible Man-Ralph Ellison

11. The other America- Michael Harrington

12.Democracy in america-Alexis de toqueville

13. the book of basketball- by Bill riley

14.Discourse on the method and the meditations-Renee descartes

15. some machiavelli

please!!!!!!!! anyone who reads this post, reply and let me know what you are reading and what you plan on reading.

Peace.

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Book list

  1. eastwollings says:

    It’s a good list although I can’t say I’ve read a single thing on it except portions of the Bible. I’m simultaneously reading Harry Potter and the writings of Ralph Waldo Emerson. I just finished reading all of Arthur Conan Doyle’s writing’s on Sherlock Holmes and Julius Caesar’s ‘Conquest of Gaul’. From your list I’d like to eventually hit numbers 2, 3, and 14 for sure.

    • I haven’t read a book on there as well. I started invisible man but got busy with work so I stopped. I heard of these books in references or quotes from these books in other books that i have read. Harry Potter is the best!!!! I absolutely love those books. I’m going to have to watch all of those movies before the new one comes out. I’m going to look into “conquest of Gaul”; sounds interesting.
      Thanks for your comment.

      • eastwollings says:

        Yeah Harry Potter is pretty awesome. This is actually the third time I’m reading all the books. And after going over your list again, I’d like to add numbers 5 and 15 to my future reading.

Leave a Reply

