14.28% chance at greatness.

I remember my junior year of college having to write an essay in which I outlined the man I wanted to be; its probably the single piece of work that I actually have tucked away in my room. It seem these days, I get a rare single glance at who this man is when I go to church. When I leave, I turn into this callous, conceited ambitious boy eager to own the world. The focus I have at work is good but it’s obsessive and I feel my heart veering and my character changing. 1 day out of the 7 that we have in the week I get a glance at the man I aspire to be. The probability of change is slim and the scary thing that is that these days I’ve embraced the odds. My work hours are long and my money is short. The pressure at times seems overwhelming and breeds anger inside me. I’ve always wished to be a man who respects himself and the people in his life. Cares and reveres a woman. I want to be a man of integrity who is a beacon of god’s love where ever I go. I was on the verge of loosing sight of this part of me until a message that I heard tonight that felt as if it was directed right at me. I also got a phone call out of the blue that really lifted my spirits and encouraged me. I live to believe another day that the vision of I can be can become a reality. I fight every day to not give in to the “other fabrice” Just got to stay focused and stay open.

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

