September 5th 2010

This time last year I was 5 days into my new journey to the East Coast. I had just moved to New York and I was settling into my Uncle’s house in Westchester County. I have been a bus boy, a stock broker and now im a personal banker at chase. my new place of residence is in long island and I swear I fall in love on every block I walk and every time I’m at church. My desires for where where I want to be in finance have changed every time I read the Wall Street Journal, and Ironically, I have became closer to my family than I have ever been from 3000 miles away. In some way my move had released something in my family back home. Can’t really explain it but it was just as necessary for me to leave as it was for them. This year has been full of pain, discovery and growth.  New York is not for the weary, and I have learned how to stay awake. Despite a full 365, there is still so much of the city I have not experienced yet. So much I have not done. What I have done which I felt was so important was to get involved in church ,a tutoring program and I have met some really good people. looking forward to moving to one of the boroughs in year. Also wouldn’t mind finding a bad chick either; true woman of God. My eyes are open. lol!  year two can only get better. I’m taking my CFA level one in june. Thats my new goal. let’s go

 

Peace,

 

 

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

