its so hard to say goodbye

what up!!!!!!! all has been well in the city that never sleeps. The winter season has been surprisingly warm. which kinds of pisses me off. I bought all these jackets so I would look fly walking through the cold….. and its like freakin spring!!!!I can’t believe 1 month has already passed in 2012; it feels like yesterday we were ushering in January and now were in February. This past month was pretty good. I ve been coaching 6th grade basketball which started out great until my star player decided he was too cool for instructions; he has caused a freakin mutiny on my squad. we were 3-1….now we are 3-3. we have totally regressed. And his attitude is rubbing off  on the rest of my guys.  Anyhow, It has been a very cool experience. One of my boys  got promoted and finished his last day at my chase branch. Im really happy for him, but im sad to see him go. He made the days go by faster and we actually became kind of close during my time at the branch. Tomorrow Im going to pour out a bottle of malt liquor out on his desk in remembrance…… okay not literally but I will definitely pour out a bottle in my head.

Today also marks a special day in my family. My little bro Mike turned 16 today. its crazy how fast time flies by. I remember holding the little man in my hand and changing his diapers; now he is 3 inches taller than me. work has been going well. my numbers have been turning which is definitely a positive. not much else i want to say. meeting more people. chillin. my boy tyler is coming down from nashville. all is good. February. its another month, another dollar, another laugh. another day.

Peace.

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

its so hard to say goodbye

what up!!!!!!! all has been well in the city that never sleeps. The winter season has been surprisingly warm. which kinds of pisses me off. I bought all these jackets so I would look fly walking through the cold….. and its like freakin spring!!!!I can’t believe 1 month has already passed in 2012; it feels like yesterday we were ushering in January and now were in February. This past month was pretty good. I ve been coaching 6th grade basketball which started out great until my star player decided he was too cool for instructions; he has caused a freakin mutiny on my squad. we were 3-1….now we are 3-3. we have totally regressed. And his attitude is rubbing off on the rest of my guys. Anyhow, It has been a very cool experience. One of my boys got promoted and finished his last day at my chase branch. Im really happy for him, but im sad to see him go. He made the days go by faster and we actually became kind of close during my time at the branch. Tomorrow Im going to pour out a bottle of malt liquor out on his desk in remembrance…… okay not literally but I will definitely pour out a bottle in my head.

Today also marks a special day in my family. My little bro Mike turned 16 today. its crazy how fast time flies by. I remember holding the little man in my hand and changing his diapers; now he is 3 inches taller than me. work has been going well. my numbers have been turning which is definitely a positive. not much else i want to say. meeting more people. chillin. my boy tyler is coming down from nashville. all is good. February. its another month, another dollar, another laugh. another day.

Peace.

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

