25

vente cinqo.

vingt cinq.

quarter century.

25 years old.

1/4th of the way done.

It is crazy to think that I have now been alive for 25 years. I cannot believe that I have been on this planet for that long. Its funny, when you are little, you think about what life will be like when you’re “Grown up”, and 25 seems to be the official “grown up” age. So now as an official adult, its seems as if there should be some quantum shift in my life or my countenance. liken to Moses’ descent from Mt. Sinai: I’ve let my hair grow out, I now have a baby beard, and I have gained some weight. besides that, I’m the same goofball I was a while back. What i’m praying is that God will make this year a very transformative one in regards to me becoming a “man”  in the truest sense of the word. I feel as I remain open and receptive to his word and to the people he has put in my life, He will help me mature as a Man.  one negative about being 25, I immediately noticed…….for the first time ever my knees were hurting after a day of basketball. not good.  just bought a knee brace. oh well.

 

Peace

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

