Random romantic ish

Got in one of my Brian McKnight moods…started writing some romantic crap. Didn’t finish. Maybe it’s already done.

I don’t know how lot speak sideways
/ So straight forward, a memory of us is not enough./
I just tweeted about the time we had tonight, /but those words can’t hold me though the day.
So in this darkness I seek your light./
A smile that fills a void room/
Shattering my insecurities and Boosting my ego/
I love to make you laugh/
Because the sound puts me at peace
/ the symphony that are your words put me in awe
/A private concert each time you speak and I’d pay any price to lock Down this tour.

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

