26

March 10th I turned 26. Wow!! 25 seemed like a big jump but 26 really carries some weight. I could technically be considered ” late 20’s” which just sounds crazy. When I think back on the kid I was when I first moved to New York two and a half years ago, it seems ages ago. I was shy precocious innocent in many ways and just trying to figure out life. I look at where I’m at now and I’m still trying to figure things out, but I have a lot more confidence and direction. I honestly feel like there really isn’t anything I can’t do. As I look at my return to California , I have no doubt I will be successful .

Even though I’m single , I really do feel a weight of responsibility to myself . To strive , to press forward without fear. Of all things New York was a training ground . Every experience I went through has made this man that stands here in year 26. It was a lot of hard knocks , long nights , indecision and over coming fears but it was so worth it. I look forward to this 26th year. I consider myself like a fine vino……. The older it is the better. Cheers to a quarter century plus one.

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

