Wake up

What up what up!!!!??

It has been too long since I’ve written something. Honestly, I’ve had content but just was too lazy. However, two events that transpired this weekend have forced my hand.

I’ve been back in California for a month now and it is still a transition. My money is tight and my workload and personal life  has slowed. I have no friends here at home so I am readjusting to the whole situation. Despite the change I’m still happy about what the near future presents. In this present however, I have been feeling a little lost in my role as an older brother and as a man. I live with my parents for peet sakes!!!!!! 

Anyways God must have sensed my lacked of direction and put two voices in my direction that totally reshuffled my focus back to Him in a strong way. I actually embarrassed about what this first instance was so I won’t go into detail but long story short God showed me through  My little brother my role as a leader. I felt so convicted and ashamed that I apologized to him and immediately prayed for forgiveness and strength.

Just as I was getting my bearings from being knocked on my butt, the second instance just knocked I had a conversation with someone that just put me in my place. Ever have they feeling where you are confronted with th as t very thing that you have been praying about? It happened to me and I was so shocked that I just sat on my bed contemplating what had  just happened on the phone . I felt convicted amazed excited nervous….. My mind was all over the place. I couldn’t believe it. Needless to say, both situations put me back on my knees praying.  I’m glad what happened happened but now I have to do better. Period.

Peace

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Deep Stuff, Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

