Untitled

August second marked the second time I thought about the second coming. Yes I’m a Christian . The first time was when Kobe ruptured his Achilles . The second time was …. August 2nd.

When I saw you.

You see, the second coming refers to the end. A finality. and when I saw you , I knew I had to meet you before then, greet you before then.

Hello.
My name is….
You’re name is?…..

Slim shady

On our first date, I tried to play it cool, but your eyes made me. And my voice played me . Betraying my incredulousness. “Who is this chick?” Can I see you again”?

You smiled and said yes.

I’m Blessed.

The last four months have been a joy . Sometimes you think it’s not real. You’re the homie , my lady , my cheerleader, my prayer partner

Each time you smile you Unwrap me and leave me exposed.

Joy overflowing .

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Poems. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

