Why so inquisitive bro?

So this past Friday I worked at our other Restaurant location as a server. We needed some backup, and It was a chance for your boy to make some tips; I’m so there. During the flow of the night, one of our regulars walks in the door. Since I have been working at our other location in Rancho Mirage, I have not Seen them in a while. We go through pleasantries, catch up on life and I take their order. Now, as the food is being placed on the table, one of the regulars ask me “who do I hang out or connect  with out here?” ” Between two restaurants, I don’t have much time to connect with many people outside of work.” Now Given that I just broke up with my girlfriend, stating this at this particular moment is both a response to the customer and a moment of self-realization.  This guy then follows up this statement by saying “how long are you going to keep this up?” then “are you lonely?” The environment where I was being questioned and the line of questioning itself really caught me off guard . It really put me on the spot and made me think.  I’ve made decisions in my life that have separated me from others and in some ways myself. In the pursuit of success , I find myself in this social purgatory; not totally immersed in others and in social life but not a complete hermit. I’m here because I’m not really happy right now where I am in life. It’s hard for me to really immerse myself in others when so much of me is in me getting out my dreams. At time I feel pregnant with Visions and Ideas. Hanging out and socializing just seems as an irritation. Then there are times  I just want to get out and be. Just explore  . I’m not Satisfied with my life. Hell, I’m looking at my last few post and they all revolve around the pursuit. I don’t really know if I can change my focus from that. I’m not really alone, I’m just  focused. The question that was asked to me I never really answered. So How long will I push this way? for as long at it takes to make dreams reality. Am I lonely? not really, Just focused.

 

Peace,

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Deep Stuff, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

