The Bird Moment

There are few movies that the whole movie or some particular scene sticks with me. My all times favorite movies off my head that I love are

Goodwill hunting
The first matrix
Jerry maguire
And now whiplash

SPOILER ALERT!!!I AM GOING TO TALK ABOUT THE MOVIE WHIPLASH!!!

In each of these movies , there contains some sort of revelatory moment in which there is a breakthrough which frees the protagonist from the antagonistic person or dilemma that has stood in their way. There was a very poignant scene in Whiplash when Andrew Neiman, the protagonist is embarrassed by his nemesis , He leaves the stage defeated , running into his father’s arms only to return to the stage and in the face of his peers , and enemy/mentor, to give the performance of his life.

The solo is transcendent. You are watching such a transformative period in Andrew’s life. He is before the eyes of many, transitioning from performer to legend. And when you watch this scene, you literally get goosebumps. It’s such a great scene. This was the bird moment.

 

” Bird” refers to a saxophone player who during a performance , Terrence Fletcher tells Andrew, ” was almost decapitated with a symbol” by his teacher . Embarrassed , bird left the stage , only to return the next year after obsessive practice , to give the performance of his life.

In my life , I swear that I persevere through the hardship in hopes of having my revelatory moment. Its what sustains me sometimes as I go through certain situations. Its what keeps me sane. Steve jobs said that those who go into Entrepreneurship have to be illogical to some extent because you will experience pain that will cause the logical to quit. I can’t quit. some times it sucks but , I have total confidence that in the long run, have my revelatory moment. When I look my adversary in the face, and perform at a level will even surprise many who didn’t see the vision. I’ve obsessed about growing my reach in the restaurant industry. Honestly , I have no doubt that what is in my head will manifest. I just need to keep practicing . This pretty much turned into a self-encouragement post. oh well. Hope someone feels something by reading this

 

 

Peace

About Literarydimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React.
This entry was posted in Deep Stuff, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

