THREE FIFTHS

 

 

 

THREE FIFTHS
A human construct.
Vile arithmetic derived from capitalism.
Divide a people.
Multiply denial and oppression of the other.
We are brothers in war.
But not in church.
Segregation.
Equality.
Not quite.
White is right.
Black is night.
How we long for morning.

 

 

 

 

 

About Literary dimes

This blog is a reflection of me. My random thoughts and current happenings. Enjoy. Engage. React. It’s 2022 and kind of changing course. I started this blog more than 14 years ago. My entries were few and far in between . My goal for this season of my life is to continue the journaling of life happenings but also to focus on one specific journey : My path to founder and ceo of my own restaurant group .
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment